Toddler bedroom tour

Thomas’ bedroom is most definitely one of my favourite rooms in the house. It’s such a lovely space, bright and airy & a decent floor space for him to play. There isn’t much storage but I feel we have made the most of what we do have.

Up until today, we hadn’t taken the sides off his cot, he’d never made an attempt to climb out so there was never any need for us to take them off. This morning he was playing in his cot when I heard lots of banging, I peeped my head around his door to find him hanging head first over the side!  Luckily Argos had a bed guard in stock for us to pick up straight away.


He’s got some lovely prints on his walls from indepent Instagram sellers, they where gifts and sadly I don’t know who made them. I wish I did as I would 100% recommend them! The bunting on his wall is from Dunelm Mill as is his bedding. The wall paper is from Laura Ashley at a bargain £7 per roll in the sale!


We’ve made a little reading corner and I love it. We have his bubble tube of fishes & a little bedside lamp, a comfy Ikea chair and a box full of books. The wall stickers are from Asda and compliment the room well. In my opinion anyway!


We have a huge 3 door wardrobe that Thomas shares with his dad, it’s big enough to also hold some toys and teddies (does every child have 100s of them like mine does?!) We also have a toy bucket from Tk max, it was a bargain at under £10 and holds plenty of toys.


img_2980

I’m still on the look out for some nice curtains to match the room, for now, he has a Gro blind which we find works really well to black out his room, great for these light evenings!

I’m really pleased with how his room has turned out and Thomas seems to love it too!

Thanks for reading,

Louise x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

